Stay uncomfortable my friends


Its been a while since I’ve written anything on this blog of mine. Its been a while since I’ve written anything…anywhere. In a social media society where finding abbreviations and shorthand that doesn’t exceed a certain amount of characters, its easy to see how someone can fall out of the habit of writing. Not to say I’m a good writer but it therapeutic at times. 

Image

Last night I couldn’t sleep so I grabbed the good ol’ composition notebook and got to writing. I’ve come to the conclusion that I’m in a vicious cycle…one of becoming too comfortable in the current situation to the point that I forget what my main goal in life is, then when shit hits the fan…I suddenly remember why I want to work for myself. Blame it on being the oldest, having a weird amount of job experiences or whatever but at the end of the day this girl wants to be her own boss. I need to learn how to harness that motivation that came out of nowhere last night and refer to it when times get rough. 

So here’s to being uncomfortable! 

Leave a Reply

